nightly wine. not to be confused with whine.

it’s friday night and i have a totally empty apartment. seriously. this does not happen. all bets are off tonight. i’m drinking wine from the bottle, and eating pasta. and by eating, i mean scarfing down my (second) heaping bowl of pasta. i’m also decorating. woooo party animal!
photo 2
so tonight, i was walking into CVS to buy some red wine (winning, i know. #dontjudge) and this man turns around and practically yells at me “you’re dangerous!” i stopped dead in my tracks. i am not good with this type of thing. i am the most awkward creature on the planet when people approach me, talk to me, anything really. ha.  not to mention, i was soaked. it is still raining in san diego, and i happened to be walking out of a target when the downpour started, awesome. he continues with “a redhead with striking eyes, and beautiful hair!” still yelling at me, sir. “just gorgeous, just perfect. dangerous!” finally, i found my words and said thank you and practically ran the opposite way. oh, and the cashier told me after that his wife was standing at the checkout while he was yelling at me. great.
why am i so awkward?
so, yelling mystery man, thank you for yelling your compliment AT me, with your wife paying for your whatevers, and while i tried to covertly run into a CVS on my raging friday night for some seriously delish $7.19 wine. i just want to drink all the wine. all the time.
photo (3)
anyway. i got slapped with a dose of reality tonight. i decided to go christmas shopping tonight in hopes of finishing it by christmas this year (hence the wine craving) but cut it short because i was just so stoked to get home knowing it was empty and knowing i could watch my crap reality tv — aka real housewives of somewhere — with no judgment. don’t get me wrong, i love my lively apartment, noise, sport, etc. but sometimes a girl’s gotta have a little me time.
i pour my wine, heat up another bowl of this junk, wash off my face mask, and sit down to turn on my bad reality tv but subconsciously turn on sportscenter. stare at the tv. stare at the remote. look around thinking someone is playing a joke on me and realize, i turned it on. after all of my daydreaming all day about what episode of real housewives i was going to watch, i turn on ESPN. it’s still on, by the way. and i’m enjoying it.
and now, after finishing this wine, i’m craving for someone to run out of their room and ask me questions on how to spell things, and if there’s a Clippers game on.
if you can’t beat em, join em right? happy holidays lovelies xx
(post about my lively apartment coming soon. post also about fitness/health which this should be about, coming soon. MORE COMING SOON DAMMIT)
photo 1
love x,
skinny (drunk?) ginger.
Leave a Reply

